Decisions

Thinking about what to make next for my family for the couch. I am still working on a Minecraft creeper granny square for my son but I want to make something for all of us for the couch.

There is this new yarn called Sweet Roll Yarn that I really want to try for a blanket.  So I am going to start that project today after I hit Joann Fabric’s for the yarn. Then I was looking on facebook in my crochet group that I am a part of and one of the girls posted her WIP that she was currently on. I really liked it and have so many ideas for different designs for blankets! So I asked her about it and she said it was a graphgan. What is that? I had no idea what it was and had to google it (like I do with a lot of things lol). It is exactly what it says it is, a graph afghan! You take a picture and put it on a graph and then you can follow the graph (many youtube videos to show you how) and you can make any picture on a afghan you want!

So after I create my blanket with the sweet roll yarn that I have in my head to create (which I will post as I am creating), then I want to create a graphgan for my couch!! SUPER EXCITED!!

Have any of you created one? If so share your creations!

Leave a Reply

